DiasporaNEXT Social Entrepreneurs List Launch

Tuesday December 6, 2022

In December 2022, we launched our newest List project, the DiasporaNEXT Social Entrepreneurs List! This list features young Indian-origin social entrepreneurs who are making impactful contributions to society through their enterprises. Our virtual launch events featured honorees on the list from the US, Canada, Singapore and India.

See the List here.

Virtual Launch Videos:

Session I: Western Geographies (US, Canada, UK)

Session II: Eastern Geographies (Australia, Singapore, India)

DiasporaNEXT is Indiaspora’s initiative to recognize and build a community of young professionals of Indian origin who are leading or aspiring to be leaders in their respective fields.

The event consisted of two sessions. Session I for western time zones was on Tuesday, December 6 at 9am PST | 12pm EST. Speakers included Murali Vullaganti, Founder of PeopleShores, who helped us with this list project as a juror, Shivani Garg Patel from Skoll Foundation, Vivek Kopparthi, founder of Neolight, Alwar Pillai and Abid Virani, founders of Fable Tech Labs, and Pooja Viswanathan, founder of Braze Mobility.

 

Session II for eastern time zones was on Wednesday, December 7 at 9am IST | Tuesday, December 6 at 7:30pm PST. Jayesh Parekh, Managing Partner at Good Startup, who helped us with this list project as a juror, Prerna Wadikar, CEO of Action for India, Ajaita Shah, Founder of Frontier Markets, Anshul Tewari, Founder of Youth Ki Awaaz, Anto Philip, founder of Under 25, and Mayur Singh, founder of Green Collective, spoke at the event.